I Wouldn’t Love Me Either

I’m scared of someone loving me
Of someone beautiful
Someone pure

I’m afraid of the hurt I will cause
For all I ever known
And all I’ve ever been
Is hurt

I have a messy heart
And an even messier mind
I fear someone finding something worth loving
In me
Because maybe that little piece
Is all I have
And what if you break it
My one and only

So forgive me if I sting you
It’s the nature of my soul
To hurt and defend
All those that come too close
To something it knows it can never get back

My broken heart
Tragically
The only thing
I have left of me

One thought on “I Wouldn’t Love Me Either

Leave a Reply

