I Told You Our Love Was Forever

One day I will write a book, and should someone buy it, it will live on someone’s shelf, and ever so often, they will pick it up and read our love story –  long after we have broken up and fucked other people, and long after one or both of us are dead –  they will flip through the pages, that tell the story of a boy who promised a girl he would love her even after he’s dead, even if he never got to love her until the end..because that’s what books do, they make the best parts of someone’s life live on forever, and writing was the only way I knew how to make our love immortal.. So, should you die before me, I will leave it next to your grave, with your favorite flowers, and whisper..

“told you I would keep my promise”.

3 thoughts on “I Told You Our Love Was Forever

Leave a Reply

